wood-grain

Nearby Attractions

The City of Cambridge is steeped in the history of Waterloo Region, with strong Mediterranean, British and Germanic communities. Our dining, shopping and cultural experiences reflect the many influences in our city.

Stay in a unique setting, nestled in Grand River Country, the heart of Waterloo Region, and Canada’s technology triangle.

While visiting the city of Cambridge, enjoy the Saturday Farmers’ Market, tour our Gold LEED certified City Hall, tour the Toyota plant, explore the Grand River Conservation areas, or take the family to African Lion Safari. Shop at the Cambridge Centre, Southworks Antiques, or head to the village of St. Jacob’s for the day.

If you are visiting for a sports tournament, you will love our central location, nearby the Hespeler Memorial Arena, Galt Arena Gardens, Preston Auditorium, the Ice Park, Kitchener Auditorium, RIM Park, and Guelph City Rinks.

To Assist with the planning of your event and/or visit to Cambridge; may we suggest the following…

Family:

African Lion Safari: 800-461-WILD www.lionsafari.com
The African Lion Safari is Ontario’s largest drive-through wildlife park. It is home to 1,000 unique and rare mammals and birds roaming freely in the large Game Reserves where you can drive through in your own car or on their Safari Tour Bus.

Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory: 519-653-1234 www.cambridgebutterfly.com

Bingemans: 519-744-1555 www.bingemans.com

Golf Courses:

(all courses are within 20 minutes from hotel)

Pushlinch Lake Golf Course: 18 Hole Course 519-658-2292
Green Fee Rates Start at $37.00 Monday-Thursday/Inquiry about Friday-Sunday

Doon Valley Golf Course: 18 Hole Course 519-741-2939
Green Fee Rates Start at $42.00 Monday-Thursday/Inquire about Friday-Sunday

Savannah Golf Course: 18 Hole Course 519-622-0309
Green Fee Rates Start at $39.00 Monday-Thursday/Inquire about Friday-Sunday

Saginaw Golf Club: 2-9 Hole Courses 519-620-0322
*All Golf Courses Offer Specials for certain times of the day

Spas:

Bliss: 519-622-8974 www.blissspasalon.ca

Healing Roots: 519-650-9100 www.healingroots.com

Group Activities:

Sleemans Brewery Tours: 800-BOTTLES
Monday-Wednesday 7pm-9pm/$4.00 per person/Groups of 10-20

Toyota Plant Tour: 519-622-2336 www.visitcambridgeontario.com/Tours.php

Casino or Poker Night: 519-888-1928 Planet GoodTimekyle@planetgoodtime.ca

Stratford Play Festival: 800-567-1600 www.stratfordfestival.ca

Brantford Casino Slots: 888-694-6946 Open 24 Hours

Flamboro Downs: 866-746-6600 www.flamborodowns.com (free shuttles Tues & Friday)

Galaxy Cineplex Cinemas: 519-740-3456

Dickson Bowl: 519-621-6100 www.dicksonbowl.ca

Ultimate Adventures Paintball: 905-893-0750 www.ultimatepaintball.ca (Milton, ON)

Area Conservation Areas/Beaches: all include picnic, fishing, camping and swimming
areas

Elora Gorge Conservation Area: 519-846-9742

Shades Mill Conservation Area: 519-621-3697

Valens Conservation Area: 905-525-2183

Adventures/Excursions:

Horseback Adventures: 519-888-6503 www.horsebackadventures.ca (15 minutes from
hotel)

Canoeing the Grand: 519-896-0290 www.canoeingthegrand.com (15 minutes from
hotel)

Canoe outfitters offer shuttle service up the river to a variety of drop off points from
which people can canoe down the river

Steve Bauer Bike Tours Inc.: 905-563-8687 www.stevebauer.com
Any type of bike tour can be worked out according to the group’s time schedule, fitness
level, adventurous mood or time line. All bikes & equipment are supplied.

Grand River Trout Fitters: 519-787-4359 www.grandrivertroutfitters.com (15 minutes
from hotel)

Professional & Certified instructors/guides will teach an entire course on the World
Class Grand River Brown Trout Fishery. Learn the art of fly-fishing with only 5 students
per instructor. Transportation is not included

Zip Line Extreme: 519-836-8628 www.oneaxepursuits.com (30 minutes from hotel)
Visitors from all around the world come to hike the Elora Gorge. Now you can spend a
unique and exciting day at the gorge and be a “superhero” for a day. The program
begins with a morning of rappel instruction. After that, you’ll propel yourself from the
edge of the 80ft cliff and fly 200ft across the gorge on the Zip line and then rappel like a
human spider from mid-air down to the shallow river.

Tubing at Elora Gorge: 519-846-9742 (30 minutes from hotel)
An exhilarating ride down the Grand River on an inner tube offers a new way to
experience the scenery and wonder of the cliffs above

Area Shopping:

Southworks Outlet & Antiques: 519-740-0380 www.southworks.ca

Cambridge Centre Mall: 519-624-9415 www.cambridge-centre.com

SmartCentre (Box Stores)

St. Jacobs Farmers Market & Flea Market

Gift Ideas:

Reid Candy & Nut Shop: 519-519-621-6988 www.reidcandyandnutshop.com

Gifts by the Basket: 866-86-GIFTS www.giftsbythebasket.ca

Language of the Leaf: 905-369-0024 www.

Looking for something different? Let our staff know and we will help you find the perfect attractions for your visit to Cambridge!

Shuttle Buses/Transportation:

Ayr Coach Buslines: www.ayrcoach.com

Dreamtime Car Services: 519-653-9453 (luxury cars & sedans)

Golden Triangle Taxi: 519-740-2222 ($3.20 initial meter fare/$1.80 per km) Flat rates
also available Airways Transit 519-886-2121 www.airwaystransit.com shuttles available
to the airport, day trips, & social functions